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Cut your Keyword Loose

Filed Under (landing page) by jon claude on 09-10-2008

I guess every affiliate marketer face that question: When to cut a keyword loose?

Cut your keyword loose it is difficult but sometimes you need to take action pause or delete non-performing keywords otherwise you will loose lots of money.

Imagine your ad copy and your landing page are fine but you need to drop some keywords:

Worst situation:

I have got a long tail keyword but without any click this mean 0% conversion rate: drop those keywords.

But sometimes you have 15,900 impressions and 50 clicks. Maybe your ad position is in 9 or 10 or maybe your ad copy is off. Maybe you run your ad for only 2hours or more per day

How to fix that simple raise your bids check out your ad copy after 2 days no click drop the keywords.

Click Panic

Do not waiting for 100 clicks to drop your thousands keywords if you don’t make any sale.

I am pretty sure we can find other ways of doing this; I want to hear your thoughts.

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Top Tips for Writing Landing Pages

Filed Under (landing page) by jon claude on 08-10-2008

Before a quick definition of landing Page: In online marketing a landing page, sometimes known as a lead capture page, is the page that appears when a potential customer clicks on an advertisement or a search-engine result link. The page will usually display content that is a logical extension of the advertisement or link, and that is optimized to feature specific keywords or phrases for indexing by search engines. In pay per click (PPC) campaigns, the landing page will also be customized
to measure the effectiveness of different advertisements. By adding a parameter to the linking URL, marketers can measure advertisement effectiveness based on relative click-through rates.

The reason Super Affiliate make more than $270 000 per month because they do have a good landing page specially Ajax Landing Page. For example Jonathan Volk…

One   Reason I  Used Ajax Landing Pages because I received 20 different landing page themes absolutely free. 20 x 8,000 = 160,000 pages  combinaisons. Each theme is zipped individually for me.

But when you get your landing page you need to writing it  to make you converting very well this is  few tips to help you writing your killer landing page…

1. Make sure your headline refers directly to the place from which you’re visitor came or the ad copy that drove the click.

2. Provide a clear call to action.

3. Write in the second person you and Your.

4. Write to deliver a clear, persuasive message, not to showcase your creativity or ability to turn a clever phrase.

5. You can write long copy as long as it’s tight.

6. Be crystal clear in your goals.

7. Keep your most important points at the beginning of paragraphs and bullets.

8. In line with #7, people read beginnings and ends before they read middles.

9. Make your first paragraph short, no more than 1-2 lines

10. Write to the screen.

Remember if you want to make $200 per day with PPC you need to have a good landing page an stop Google slap.

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How to organize your Landing Page Theme.

Filed Under (landing page) by jon claude on 14-09-2008


Maybe the most important part of creating a landing page is organizing your landing page theme. How you select your theme, of course, will all depend on how you plan to generate traffic.

If you decide to generate traffic through search engine optimization, planning your landing page theme will entail finding phrases within your niche which have a high demand (aggregate search value) and a low supply (small amount of competing sites) and then creating multiple landing pages, each which is optimized around a different phrase.

If, on the other hand, you decide to generate traffic through pay per click (PPC) programs, such as Adwords, planning your landing page theme will again entail tuning a number of different pages to fit the keywords you are purchasing.

This is actually where most people fail when they create a landing page: they don’t tune it to fit a specific audience. For instance, in the case of a squeeze page for a newsletter, they might start a newsletter about toys, but they only create one landing page and send all traffic to it. This is a big mistake.

Chances are, if you create a quality product or newsletter, it can benefit a number of people. So why not communicate the exact benefits they will derive from subscribing or buying? If, for instance, you have a newsletter about legos and toy blocks, so you group it under the loose heading of “toys,” a visitor who is looking specifically for information about either legos or toy blocks will click off your page if they don’t see the direct connection to the exact topic for which they were searching.

Instead, you will want to setup a page centered around legos and a page centered around toy blocks. On each page, you will want to communicate the specific benefits to joining the list for each of those groups of visitors.

Going one step further, in addition to organizing your landing page theme, if you are creating a landing page for a newsletter, you may also want to segment your list, so you can send information specifically about legos to those who request it - and information about blocks to those who request it.

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Traffic and Landing Page

Filed Under (landing page) by jon claude on 06-09-2008


SpeedPPC - PPC Marketing at Warp Speed


How to bring traffic into your landing page - it sounds easy, doesn’t it? Well, it’s not. And no matter how great your landing page is, it wont matter if no one ever reads it. Furthermore, if everyone in the world other than your target audience reads it, it also wont matter. This is why you need to find media through which you can drive targeted visitors to your landing page.

One way in which you can drive traffic to your landing page is through natural search engine optimization. This is the slowest process, but it is also one of the best ways to ensure a continually-increasing stream of traffic over time.

Generating natural search engine traffic generally entails getting links to your site. While reciprocal linking was once the best strategy, experts now believe that major search engines are devaluing reciprocal links in favor of one-way links and triangular links (which search engines can’t really detect).

Another way in which to get natural search engine traffic is by optimization your website for certain keyphrases. You can do this by creating pages that specifically focus on one keyword on your given niche. You can then set the page extension to that keyword and optimize the content at a 1.5% density for that keyword. You will also want to use it in header and title tags.

Now, in addition building natural search engine traffic, you will want to consider using pay per click advertising. You can do this by opening an account with Google Adwords.

As mentioned earlier, successful Google Adwords campaigns do two things: they group keywords into multiple, small, related groups - and they send leads to multiple, tweaked landing pages.

This means you will have to start with some careful keyword research; and you will then have to alter your landing pages to match that research.

These are some of the most commonly used tools for driving traffic to a landing page; however, they are not always the most effective.

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How to find your landing page

Filed Under (landing page) by jon claude on 05-09-2008

Most people have no idea how to write a landing page that converts. Instead, they slop together elements that they have seen used in other landing pages - but usually do not put them together in the same way the owner of the successful landing page did.

One major problem is copy. And that’s fine. Not everyone is going to be an excellent writer - nevermind a copywriter. But as someone selling a product or trying to build a list, it is important that you know your strengths and weaknesses - and that you either spend the time to overcome them or hire someone else to do it for you.

With copywriting, for instance, it is important to use a mix of compelling sales points with powerful psychological triggers. Most people who create a salespage miss either one or both of those elements.

For instance, they might concentrate so much on building hype that they don’t actually explain what solution they are providing - and for whom they are providing it. If I don’t have a specific problem that your product solves, why would I buy it? I wouldn’t.

Now, if they fail to sprinkle in psychological triggers, such as “scientifically proven,” “guaranteed,” and “shocking,” no one will feel compelled to continue reading, as the benefits will have a low or average perceived value.

In addition to these two problems, some salespages lack coherency and direction. The copy looks amateurish and it doesn’t slowly grind forward, breaking down the visitor’s resistance to the sale - and compelling him or her to buy more and more at each sales point.

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How to fix my landing page

Filed Under (landing page) by jon claude on 11-08-2008

How to fix my landing page to convert very well and to make sale?
A landing page is a small site designed to send advertising traffic to (ppc, email list, article directory…)
To make money you need to have a landing page to sell something, and the right landing page targets your product like laser.
Let’s take an example you have 20 different products in your homepage and you send a customer to your site to find the products you promote may be the customer will not find it. Why because your site no show the product and the customer don’t have time to understand how your site working. To help the customer find the exact product you promote you need to provide it a unique landing page and he don’t going be confuse about your site.
So how I fix my landing page well it is a nice combination of different key points to help me to get high conversion rate.
First all keep it simple don’t try to bore too much your customer with a lot of content otherwise they will run away.
Get a target, this is very important to focus into one specific niche product or service.
For example you writing an ad about blue sock your landing page has to be blue sock.
Don’t try to focus in sock for football or tennis man because your LANDING PAGE doesn’t talking about them.
Call to action is another key element because your call to action has to be clear, if someone has to click here make sure you putting a link. And for that it is important to make it big and visible like for example:” Click here to purchase now.” Also don’t hesitate to show off your product customer like the big picture with the product there is looking for.
Finally when you done that make sure you testing your landing pages.
Test views v clicks, conversion rate it is only that way you know if your offer is a good product and high demand. I have got a landing page make me $40 everyday since 2005 and always I make little change to make me more money.
So take care in your landing page it will take of you.

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